Place2Swap, a unique model

Our mission is to accompany brands in their transformation towards a more circular model , to answer to new social and environmental challenges

Our vision

We reflect our times : we want a more sustainable and more environmentally-friendly model that is based on ”consuming less but better”.

We are convinced that brands have the power to determine the way future growth and environmental considerations will unfold. We also think that technology must be the driver of this transformation.

That is why we created Place2Swap, with this strong will to steadily integrate circularity within the brands' value proposition, because we think that in the future, it will be as natural to buy a brand's second hand product than it is now to buy new products.

Circularity

Engagement

Transparency

Business

Our vision

We reflect our times : we want a more sustainable and more environmentally-friendly model that is based on ”consuming less but better”.

We are convinced that brands have the power to determine the way future growth and environmental considerations will unfold. We also think that technology must be the driver of this transformation.

That is why we created Place2Swap, with this strong will to steadily integrate circularity within the brands' value proposition, because we think that in the future, it will be as natural to buy a brand's second hand product than it is now to buy new products.

Circularity

Engagement

Transparency

Business

CSR policy and commitments

Our commitment being deep and real, we implemented several initiatives within our start-up to convey our vision on a daily basis.

1

B-CORP certification

We obtained the Bcorp certification in 2019, a prime example of our will to truly engage into the ecological transition. A way for us to demonstrate our positive impact, but also the transparency and ethic of our governance, respect for our clients, suppliers and employees. 

We are proud to be part of this strong community which claims that it is possible to reconcile business and positive impact for society. Bcorp certification is however is not an end in itself, but on the contrary a way of continuously improving. We thrive on constantly improving our CSR policy inside and outside the enterprise.

2

Place2Swap mesure son impact (et le vôtre ! )

Thanks to the Greenly tool and our public ZEI profile, we continuously measure and grant access to our carbon footprint, internally and externally, and display the impact of our governance from a social and environnemental point of view. This diagnosis allows us to point out very concrete improvement points, and fix improvement actions consequently on an individual and global basis.

We also developed in conjunction with students from Science Po a carbon footprint calculation tool, which enables to concretely estimate the carbon emission reduction when buying a second hand rather than a new product. This tool is integrated to our plaform and allows consumers to know at one glance the impact of their new consumption method on the environment.

3

Inclusion and diversity

Our start-up was founded by two women and therefore naturally aims at reflecting the growing role of women in tech. Women are largely under represented, less than 10% of tech start-ups being created by women. We are proud to have at least 50% of female employees, and as many at C level positions.

We also contribute, at our level, to promotion of women entrepreneurship through networks like Sista or 50 in Tech. And as we are convinced than diversity - as well as gender mixing - is a source of unexploited talents, we create a diversity chart in which we commit to recruit people from all backgrounds.

1

B-CORP certification

We obtained the Bcorp certification in 2019, a prime example of our will to truly engage into the ecological transition. A way for us to demonstrate our positive impact, but also the transparency and ethic of our governance, respect for our clients, suppliers and employees.

We are proud to be part of this strong community which claims that it is possible to reconcile business and positive impact for society. Bcorp certification is however is not an end in itself, but on the contrary a way of continuously improving. We thrive on constantly improving our CSR policy inside and outside the enterprise.

2

Place2Swap evaluates carbon footprints

Thanks to the Greenly tool and our public ZEI profile, we continuously measure and grant access to our carbon footprint, internally and externally, and display the impact of our governance from a social and environnemental point of view. This diagnosis allows us to point out very concrete improvement points, and fix improvement actions consequently on an individual and global basis.

We also developed in conjunction with students from Science Po a carbon footprint calculation tool, which enables to concretely estimate the carbon emission reduction when buying a second hand rather than a new product. This tool is integrated to our plaform and allows consumers to know at one glance the impact of their new consumption method on the environment.

3

Inclusion and diversity

Our start-up was founded by two women and therefore naturally aims at reflecting the growing role of women in tech. Women are largely under represented, less than 10% of tech start-ups being created by women. We are proud to have at least 50% of female employees, and as many at C level positions.

We also contribute, at our level, to promotion of women entrepreneurship through networks like Sista or 50 in Tech. And as we are convinced than diversity - as well as gender mixing - is a source of unexploited talents, we create a diversity chart in which we commit to recruit people from all backgrounds.

Who is behind Place2Swap?

Place2swap is first and foremost the story of 2 women in love with brand strategy, retail and sustainability. They met in the MBADMB, and both arrived to the conclusion that brands are at a paradigm shift. They cannot keep on producing relentlessly and have to rebuild their strategies from the ground up.

They then come up with the idea of Place2Swap : they will build the first platform that will enable brands to sustainably integrate circularity within their business model, by offering second chance products to their consumers.

Place2swap had since then become a team which commits its expertise, its professionalism and its audacity to serve your needs. They commit to make your projects as impactful as possible, in the hope of participating to a deep economical and environnemental transformation

The leading team :

Estefania Larrañaga

Co-founder and CEO

#Stratégie
#Finances
#Produit

Lucie Soulard

Co-founder and CCO

#Marketing
#Communication
#Opérations

Bruno Mattia

Sales

#Start-up
#FashionTech

Stéphane Pétrot

CTO

#SaaS
#Entrepreneur
#Architecture

Our board :

Catherine Barba

Serial Entrepreneure
#tech #retail

Coralie de Fontenay

CEO Cartier
#businessangel #luxury

Julien Saumande

Serial Entrepreneur
#tech #mobile

Cédric Sellin

Serial Entrepreneur
#tech #archi #SaaS

Catherine Barba

Coralie de Fontenay

Julien Saumande

Cédric Sellin

Serial Entrepreneure
#tech #retail

CEO Cartier
#businessangel #luxury

Serial Entrepreneur
#tech #mobile

Serial Entrepreneur
#tech #archi #SaaS

Elisabeth Laville

Founder Utopies
#CSR #Bcorp

Géraldine Le Meur

Serial Entrepreneure
#tech #businessangel

Stanislas de Quercize

Président Richemont
#businessangel #luxury

Maxime Kurkdjian

Serial Entrepreneur
#tech #infra #cloud

Elisabeth Laville

Géraldine Le Meur

Stanislas de Quercize

Maxime Kurkdjian

Founder Utopies
#CSR #Bcorp

Serial Entrepreneure
#tech #businessangel

Président Richemont
#businessangel #luxury

Serial Entrepreneur
#tech #infra #cloud

Partner ecosystem :

50 Partners
Impact

We are part of 50 Partners impact accelerator, cofunded by experienced entrepreneurs who commit to accompany impactful start-ups in their development.

Sista

Place2swap also supports the SISTA Collective made of female business owners, which aims at reducing funding gap between men and women in the internet industry.

50intech

We joined 50 in tech - a platform which connect women in tech and their allies to boost parity in this sector - on day one.

#ConnectHers
BNP Paribas

We proudly are part of the #ConnectHers program, which promotes women entrepreneruship.

50 Partners
Impact

Sista

50intech

#ConnectHers
BNP Paribas

We are part of 50 Partners impact accelerator, cofunded by experienced entrepreneurs who commit to accompany impactful start-ups in their development.
Place2swap also supports the SISTA Collective made of female business owners, which aims at reducing funding gap between men and women in the internet industry.
We joined 50 in tech - a platform which connect women in tech and their allies to boost parity in this sector - on day one.
We proudly are part of the #ConnectHers program, which promotes women entrepreneruship.

Contact us

Do you want to develop your own circular economy platform or submit us new use cases ? Please contact us, we’ll be delighted to answer forthwith.

Contact us

Do you want to develop your own circular economy platform or submit us new use cases ? Please contact us, we’ll be delighted to answer forthwith.

en_GB

Place2Swap, un modèle unique

Notre mission est d’accompagner les marques dans leur transformation vers un modèle plus circulaire pour répondre aux nouveaux enjeux sociétaux et environnementaux

Notre vision

Nous sommes à l’image de notre époque : nous voulons un modèle plus durable, plus respectueux de la planète et qui repose sur le « consommer mieux » plutôt que sur le « consommer plus ».

Nous sommes persuadés que les marques ont dans leurs mains le levier de leur croissance future et d’une économie plus responsable. Nous pensons également que la technologie doit être moteur de cette transformation.

C’est la raison pour laquelle nous avons créé Place2Swap, avec cette volonté d’intégrer de manière pérenne la circularité dans la proposition de valeur des marques, et qu’acheter un produit d’occasion auprès de ses marques devienne aussi naturel qu’acheter un produit neuf.

Circularité

Engagement

Transparence

Business

Notre vision

Nous sommes à l’image de notre époque : nous voulons un modèle plus durable, plus respectueux de la planète et qui repose sur le « consommer mieux » plutôt que sur le « consommer plus ».

Nous sommes persuadés que les marques ont dans leurs mains le levier de leur croissance future et d’une économie plus responsable. Nous pensons également que la technologie doit être moteur de cette transformation.

C’est la raison pour laquelle nous avons créé Place2Swap, avec cette volonté d’intégrer de manière pérenne la circularité dans la proposition de valeur des marques, et qu’acheter un produit d’occasion au sein de ses marques devienne aussi naturel qu’acheter un produit neuf.

Circularité

Engagement

Transparence

Business

Politique RSE et engagements

Parce que notre engagement n’est pas qu’un engagement de façade, nous avons mis en place un certain nombre d’initiatives qui visent à traduire au quotidien notre vision RSE dans l’entreprise. Nous faisons d’ailleurs partie du 1er mapping des startup à #impact de BPI France.

1

Engagement B-CORP

Nous avons obtenu la certification Bcorp en 2019, illustration de notre volonté de nous engager “pour de vrai” dans la transition écologique. L’occasion pour nous de démontrer notre impact positif, mais également la  transparence et l’éthique de notre gouvernance, le respect de nos clients, de nos employés et de nos fournisseurs. 

Nous sommes fiers d’avoir rejoint cette communauté forte qui prône le “business for good” en conciliant performance économique et bénéfices pour l’ensemble de la société. Et parce que la certification Bcorp n’est pas une fin en soi mais plutôt une manière de progresser en permanence, nous avons à coeur d’améliorer en permanence nos pratiques RSE à l’intérieur et à l’extérieur de l’entreprise.

2

Place2Swap mesure son impact (et le vôtre ! )

Grâce à l’outil Greenly et la publication de notre profil ZEI, nous mesurons et donnons accès au quotidien à nos employés à notre empreinte carbone, et à l’impact de notre gouvernance et de notre activité sur l’aspect environnemental et social. Ces outils de diagnostic nous permettent d’identifier des points d’amélioration très concrets, et de fixer des objectifs d’amélioration en conséquence au niveau individuel et de l’entreprise.

Nous avons également développé en partenariat avec des étudiants de Science Po un outil de calcul de réduction de notre empreinte carbone lorsque l’on achète un produit de seconde main plutôt qu’un produit neuf. Cet outil, intégré à notre plateforme, permet aux consommateurs de connaître en un clin d’oeil l’impact de leur nouvelle pratique de consommation sur l’environnement.

3

Inclusion et diversité

Fondée par 2 femmes, notre start-up a vocation à refléter le rôle grandissant que doivent occuper les femmes dans la tech.  Parce que les femmes sont encore largement sous-représentées dans la tech avec moins de  10% des co-fondatrice de start-up, nous sommes fiers d’avoir aujourd’hui 50% de collaborateurs femmes, et autant à des postes de direction.

Nous contribuons également à notre échelle à la promotion de l’entrepreneuriat féminin à travers des réseaux comme Sista ou 50 in tech., et parce que nous sommes convaincus que la diversité – et pas uniquement la mixité – est source de richesse, nous avons créé une charte de diversité et nous nous sommes fixés des objectifs de recrutement pour varier nos profils.

1

Engagement B-CORP

Nous avons obtenu la certification Bcorp en 2019, illustration de notre volonté de nous engager “pour de vrai” dans la transition écologique. L’occasion pour nous de démontrer notre impact positif, mais également la  transparence et l’éthique de notre gouvernance, le respect de nos clients, de nos employés et de nos fournisseurs.

Nous sommes fiers d’avoir rejoint cette communauté forte qui prône le “business for good” en conciliant performance économique et bénéfices pour l’ensemble de la société. Et parce que la certification Bcorp n’est pas une fin en soi mais plutôt une manière de progresser en permanence, nous avons à coeur d’améliorer en permanence nos pratiques RSE à l’intérieur et à l’extérieur de l’entreprise.

2

Place2Swap mesure son impact (et le vôtre)

Grâce à l’outil Greenly et la publication de notre profil ZEI, nous mesurons et donnons accès au quotidien à nos employés à notre empreinte carbone, et à l’impact de notre gouvernance et de notre activité sur l’aspect environnemental et social. Ces outils de diagnostic nous permettent d’identifier des points d’amélioration très concrets, et de fixer des objectifs d’amélioration en conséquence.

Nous avons également développé en partenariat avec des étudiants de Science Po un outil de calcul de réduction de notre empreinte carbone lorsque l’on achète un produit de seconde main plutôt qu’un produit neuf. Cet outil, intégré à notre plateforme, permet aux consommateurs de connaître en un clin d’oeil l’impact de leur nouvelle pratique de consommation.

3

Inclusion et diversité

Fondée par 2 femmes, notre start-up a vocation à refléter le rôle grandissant que doivent occuper les femmes dans la tech.  Parce que les femmes sont encore largement sous-représentées dans la tech avec moins de  10% des co-fondatrice de start-up, nous sommes fiers d’avoir aujourd’hui 50% de collaborateurs femmes, et autant à des postes de direction.

Nous contribuons également à notre échelle à la promotion de l’entrepreneuriat féminin à travers des réseaux comme Sista ou 50 in tech., et parce que nous sommes convaincus que la diversité – et pas uniquement la mixité – est source de richesse, nous avons créé une charte de diversité et nous nous sommes fixés des objectifs de recrutement pour varier nos profils.

Qui se cache derrière Place2Swap ?

Place2swap c’est avant tout l’histoire d’une rencontre entre 2 femmes amoureuses des stratégies de marque, de retail et de sustainability. Alors qu’elles suivent toutes les 2 un MBA en Digital et Marketing Business, elles font le constat commun que les marques sont arrivées au bout d’un modèle, qu’elles ne peuvent plus continuer à surproduire ainsi et qu’elles doivent donc se réinventer complètement.

L’idée leur vient alors de créer Place2Swap, la première plateforme qui va leur permettre d’intégrer la circularité de manière durable et rentable à leur modèle économique, en proposant aussi bien une offre d’occasion que de retours ou invendus à leurs consommateurs.

Place2swap aujourd’hui c’est une équipe qui engage son expertise, son professionnalisme et son audace au service de vos projets, pour leur donner un maximum d’impact et participer activement à la transformation du modèle actuel en un modèle plus circulaire.

L’équipe dirigeante :

Estefania Larrañaga

Co-fondatrice et CEO

#Stratégie
#Finances
#Produit

Lucie Soulard

Co-fondatrice et CCO

#Marketing
#Communication
#Opérations

Bruno Mattia

Sales

#Start-up
#FashionTech

Stéphane Pétrot

CTO

#SaaS
#Entrepreneur
#Architecture

Le board :

Catherine Barba

Serial Entrepreneure
#tech #retail

Coralie de Fontenay

CEO Cartier
#businessangel #luxury

Julien Saumande

Serial Entrepreneur
#tech #mobile

Cédric Sellin

Serial Entrepreneur
#tech #archi #SaaS

Catherine Barba

Coralie de Fontenay

Julien Saumande

Cédric Sellin

Serial Entrepreneure
#tech #retail

CEO Cartier
#businessangel #luxury

Serial Entrepreneur
#tech #mobile

Serial Entrepreneur
#tech #archi #SaaS

Elisabeth Laville

Founder Utopies
#CSR #Bcorp

Géraldine Le Meur

Serial Entrepreneure
#tech #businessangel

Stanislas de Quercize

Président Richemont
#businessangel #luxury

Maxime Kurkdjian

Serial Entrepreneur
#tech #infra #cloud

Elisabeth Laville

Géraldine Le Meur

Stanislas de Quercize

Maxime Kurkdjian

Founder Utopies
#CSR #Bcorp

Serial Entrepreneure
#tech #businessangel

Président Richemont
#businessangel #luxury

Serial Entrepreneur
#tech #infra #cloud

Ecosystème :

50 Partners
Impact

Nous faisons partie de l’accélateur 50 Partners Impact, cofondé par des entrepreneurs expérimentés et engagés pour accompagner les startups à impact environnemental et social les plus ambitieuses en France.

Sista

Place2Swap soutient également le collectif SISTA, composé de femmes dirigeantes d’entreprise, qui a pour objectif de réduire les inégalités de financement entre les femmes et les hommes dans les levées de fonds au sein de l’économie numérique.

50intech

Nous avons rejoint dès son origine 50inTech, une plateforme qui met en relation les femmes de la Tech et leurs alliés afin de booster la parité dans ce secteur.

#ConnectHers
BNP Paribas

Nous avons la chance de faire partie du programme #ConnectHers de BNP Paribas qui a pour ambition d’accélérer le développement de l’entrepreneuriat féminin.

50 Partners
Impact

Sista

50intech

#ConnectHers
BNP Paribas

Nous faisons partie de l’accélateur 50 Partners Impact, cofondé par des entrepreneurs expérimentés et engagés pour accompagner les startups à impact environnemental et social les plus ambitieuses en France.
Place2Swap soutient également le collectif SISTA, composé de femmes dirigeantes d’entreprise, qui a pour objectif de réduire les inégalités de financement entre les femmes et les hommes dans les levées de fonds au sein de l’économie numérique.
Nous avons rejoint dès son origine 50inTech, une plateforme qui met en relation les femmes de la Tech et leurs alliés afin de booster la parité dans ce secteur.
Nous avons la chance de faire partie du programme #ConnectHers de BNP Paribas qui a pour ambition d’accélérer le développement de l’entrepreneuriat féminin.

Nous contacter

Vous souhaitez développer votre plateforme d’économie circulaire ou nous soumettre un nouveau cas d’usage ? N’hésitez pas à nous contacter, nos équipes vous répondront dans les meilleurs délais.

Nous contacter

Vous souhaitez développer votre plateforme d’économie circulaire ou nous soumettre un nouveau cas d’usage ? N’hésitez pas à nous contacter, nos équipes vous répondront dans les meilleurs délais.

fr_FR